National delegation leaves Sana’a for Sweden accompanied by UN Envoy Griffith

SANA’A – The national delegation of the National Salvation government has left Sana’a on Tuesday morning, heading to Sweden for the start of the next round of peace negotiations, official sources Said.

According to official sources, the national delegation left on Tuesday morning together with the UN envoy to Yemen, Martin Griffiths, in a Kuwaiti airplane.
The Yemeni peace talks are expected to begin on Wednesday.

The move came after the names of the members of the national delegation were announced.

The national delegation consists of eight members headed by Mohammed Abdulsalam, the spokesman of Ansarullah. The other members their names as the following:

1- Jalal al-Ruwaishan
2- Khalid Sa’id al-Dini
3- Abdul Malik al-Ajri
4- Ghaleb Mutlaq
5- Hamid Assem
6- Salim al-Mughalis
7- Ibrahim Omar Hajri

On Monday, Griffiths arrived in Sanaa to facilitate the evacuation of wounded Yemenis at Sanaa International Airport, and met with the head of the Supreme Revolutionary Committee, Mohammed Ali al-Houthi.

At least 50 Yemeni wounded people along with 50 companions and three doctors on Monday evening left Sanaa Airport on board an Ethiopian plane, in an UN-sponsored flight, for medical treatment abroad.

About The Author

Freelance journalist from Yemen. English editor at Yemen Press Agency & Al-Thawra Net.

You don't have permission to register